Maybe not the best title, but it pretty well sums up the culmination of my 35 days of riding in a row. This has been a pretty significant tool to get me back on the bike and doing what I need to do. But, being me, I can’t leave it at that, and though I am celebrating meeting my goal at the same time I have long since worked out that I can get in 72 days in a row before my birthday thus significantly eclipsing the stated goal. So tomorrow begins day 36 of 70 in a row (double the original goal seems like a good amended goal).

So maybe I’m a bit obsessive-compulsive, or maybe I get fixated on numbers and achievement, or maybe I’m just becoming a legit cyclist again who can’t imagine a day off his bike…

In other news, I got the new single-speed cyclocross bike in late last week and today got it most of the way finished. If Chuck hadn’t flatted my rear wheel at CX nationals, it would be done and I’d be chomping at the bit for a test ride. As it is I need to glue up a new Grifo before I can actually take it out to play. I also need to get some new MTB shoe since so how the only bag that didn’t make it back from Nats in Bend was the guy who runs the team… Bad break… Fortunately Diadora look to be sponsoring the Hüdz-Subaru team this year and so I should be able to find something that works…

– There’s a rumor that we will be able to get ahold of a set of Shimano 105-5700 levers here shortly to do our reverse-engineering and get a 6700/5700 Hüdz molding in process. Unfortunately it will likely take about 10 weeks from the time we have the part in hand (best case scenario) to actually have a mold ready. If these rumors prove to be false, then it will be late June (the supposed release time) before we can get them and that will probably put us back to Interbike for a launch. That would be very unfortunate.

Other things coming, just going to take little bit of time and some free capital to get it done…

