I seem to have made it through the worst of the sickness and am on the road to getting back out on the road. Last night I hit day 26 and the 75% point (roughly). 40 minutes on the trainer and for the first time in a couple of days it wasn’t simply a ceremonial spinning of the legs – there was actual effort going into it…

Hit the inhaler this morning though, the lungs felt a bit off and I figured that preventive maintenance was a much better plan then getting pneumonia. Even though I have a prescription and no UCI license I hate to take the inhaler because they are so often linked with cheating in cycling. I find it stunning that such a ridiculously high percentage fo the cycling population has ‘medically diagnosed’ asthma – it’s something like 6-times the general population. But I digress…

Things are picking up at Hüdz world headquarters as we move into the season. The cycling industry has taken it’s collective yawn in April and decided that they’ll put their feet on the ground, rub the sleep from their eyes and get to it in May. I really like this time of year.

As always Ultegra 6700 and Di2 Enhancement Brake Hoods are big requests in the email. 6700 is in the works, but we’re still not quite sure if the demand is there for Di2, so if you really want them, let us know. Other than that our board is pretty full of products to get out over the coming months, but if you have a great idea for something that you would like to see us make, let us know that as well…

