So last night at about 9.00 I jumped on the trainer and did my 30 minutes. That kept the streak alive through day 24. Tonight I’m definitely feeling worse than yesterday – chills and sweats, basically rubbish all day with a 3-hour nap thrown in for a little relief. Not sure if last nights effort – if you could call it that, it was pretty mellow, bordering on weak – contributed positively or negatively to how I feel today. Not sure whether I’ll be able to summon the stones to give it a go again. Worst case, I’ll probably give it a go and if I feel awful, then bail before I do any damage to myself and drag this thing out any longer.

Gotta get on the mend pronto – this week my Civilian should be making it’s way here. I’d really like to get it up and rolling right away so I can go out and act like a 6-year old on some gravel roads. Also on it’s way this week is my Lucky Number single speed CX bike. It’s funny that both bikes were started at about the same time in late January and they are both getting done now at the same time in May. Four months seems about right for a couple of sweet custom rides, I can live with that…

Gotta be a big summer. Lots of riding. Hopefully some new products. And the build up for cross season and interbike. Looks like I’ll be going for it a lot…

