Today it was grey, cold, and intermittently rainy. I had  a great ride. Still trying to make up for too many years of working 100 hours a week, so the form is very slow to come. I made tiny little circles with my feet for a couple hours and loved it. I even loved getting rained on a bit just to complete tha package. This is not serious cyclist stuff here, in the past I’ve ridden through tornados and other atrocious weather, but I’m not racing anymore, I’m not paying bills by being on the bike, so riding when it’s a day like today could be a touch and go thing for someone in my position. But I love this Belgian-style weather (though preferably without the Flemish winds), and actually find the ride more pleasurable because of it.

Still a long way to go, but fortunately not quite as far as the girl we (me and Hüdz OE & Distribution Manager Soren Stromm) passed that was doing the Haystack time trial today…

Tomorrow, hopefully the weather will hold and we’ll have another morning like today so that I can get out with Nathan (he runs the Hüdz-Subaru grass-roots cyclocross program)… I just keep lining up friends to drag me around until I feel good one day…

