dsc_0021I shouldn’t be posting this. If experience has taught me anything it would be that when we come out with new parts they always take longer than they were supposed to and I end up feeling like Frankenstein surrounded by angry villagers. With that in mind I really shouldn’t be putting up a picture of the final prototype of our DA7900-compatible Enhancement Brake Hoods that was approved three weeks ago and whose mold is currently in process. I shouldn’t but I am.

The response that we have gotten to our DA7800 Hudz has been goofy (we’ve even had people asking if we can modify the dramatically-improved shape of the 7900 lever so that it feels like 7800 with our Hudz – thanks guys), so we kept with the winning features like our underside finger contours and matching the geometry of the hood to the articulation points of your hand (which you can see from here, sort of). The really nice little features are still hidden from view and you’ll have to wait until we are proofing the molds and ready for production to get a look at those… 

Hopefully in the next four weeks…

